Skip to content

Satanic Attacks in Dreams is Widespread! by Elaine Davenport

November 29, 2007

jesus.jpg

PLEAD THE BLOOD OF JESUS!

John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly.

* This is a side note. It’s amazing…every time I write about Satan; I get an “anonymous” email telling me to stop writing and that Christians are lunatics! That lets me know that I’m on track. Satan always uses a prop like they do in the theatre.
See, as soon as I read the note; I said: “Full steam ahead.” Oh yes, I sent prayers out for the party…God’s going to save him. I already know it.

Satan attacks us in real life…but his assault on people in their dreams has been alarming! At a recent “wonderful” Holy Spirit class that I went to, I heard a few stories about this. I’ve talked to enough people all around to have my “sample population.” I got some insights on it to. Satan attacks at night time when your guard is down. He needs to chip away at your very core. I remember years back when I didn’t know all this and I used to have awful dreams. Dreams that were disturbing enough to wake me out of my sleep that I wouldn’t go back. The dreams would always be bizarre and in them I would Eventually I became an insomniac and remained that way for multiple years; almost a decade. I literally was gripped with fear to go into a deep sleep. When I came into the kingdom of God, one of the first things I asked God for was peaceful sleep. It’s scriptural. The bible says: And my people shall dwell in a peaceable habitation, and in sure dwellings, and in quiet resting places; (Isaiah 32: 18)

You are supposed to have peaceful sleep, believe it and expect it!

Plead The Blood!

icandoallthings.gif

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joanne Tremain permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:30 am

    A thanks Elaine for continuing to write these.

    I have over the last week had dreams where I have to wake myself up. I blamed it on siezures (i’m epileptic) but the dreams are too different. Last night really reminded me of their spiritual complexity, as a dark figure came next to me (stating to be ‘Jim’) twice. I was not physically pinned down but felt over-powered. These happened some time ago in high school (I’m 30 now) but not sinse. It is a real struggle to wake up and feels like the figure is trying to hold me in a transit state of mind (not asleep and not awake)

    It helps to hear of similar issues – this encourages me so thanks again. lol

Leave a comment