Skip to content

Binding and Loosing in Prayer by Elaine Davenport ( Saturday, November 10, 2007)

November 6, 2007

This is what the bible says about BINDING AND LOOSING. I need for you to understand. God gives us as believers the ability to stop things in the spirit realm. We always try to be specific when we bind or command things to cease or be locked up. Loosing is letting something to be released or to reign in a situation. I’ve know people of strong faith who have bound a house to remain on the market until they could buy it. Well, I read about it once. I know people who through prayer have bound an airplane at the airport so that they could make the flight.

Now there are spirits that can be spoken to.
Let’s pray:

Heavenly Father, we approach Your authority in the Name of Jesus, and we thank You for this Blessed day! We beseech You to release the ministering angels to go forth to prosper our way. Today we face multiple challenges, and many of us just need a way out. WE know that You are looking for our faith so we say right now that we believe that we receive. We stand on your Word that whatsoever we bind on earth is bound in heaven and whatsoever we loose on earth is loosed in heaven. We bind the spirit of confusion and contention, We bind:

* Evil spirit (Luke 7:21; Acts 19:12-13)
* Familiar spirit (I Samuel 28:7)
* Foul spirit (Mark 9:25)
* Lying spirit (II Chronicles 18:20-22)
* Perverse spirit (Isaiah 19:14; Romans 1:17-32)
* Seducing spirit (I Timothy 4:1)
* Spirit of an unclean devil (Luke 4:33)

* Spirit of antichrist (I John 4:3)
* Spirit of bondage (Romans 8:15)
* Spirit of death (I Corinthians 10:10, 15:26)
* Spirit of divination (Acts 16:16)
* Spirit of error (I John 4:6)
* Spirit of fear (II Timothy 1:7)
* Spirit of haughtiness (Proverbs 16:18-19)
* Spirit of heaviness (Isaiah 61:3)

* Spirit of infirmity (Luke 13:11-13)
* Spirit of jealousy (Genesis 4:5-8; Numbers 5:14)
* Spirit of slumber (Isaiah 29:10, Romans 11:8)
* Spirit of the world (I Corinthians 2:12)
* Spirit of whoredoms (Hosea 4:12, 5:4)
* Unclean spirit (Mark 6:7; Luke 11:24-26)

We loose:

God’s Love
God’s peace
God’s Wisdom
Understanding
Clarity
Compassion
Favor

in any and all situations. We believe it Lord and when it happens, we’ll be certain to give You all the honor, glory and praise in Jesus Name. Amen.

35 Comments leave one →
  1. Bruce Williams permalink
    November 28, 2007 4:42 pm

    What are examples of foul spirits?

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    November 28, 2007 6:40 pm

    Hi Bruce! I’m not sure that I understand your question. Here’s a link that we wrote on various spirits: http://peacefulone.wordpress.com/2007/10/29/healing-scripture-dissected-acts-5-16-by-elaine-davenport-tuesday-november-6-2007/

    It may or may not include the spirit of witchcraft. There are many, I’m sure more than this list includes.

    When you say foul what do you mean? For me, anything not of God is foul. That’s for sure.

    I’ll look to hear from you. Blessings

  3. May 1, 2008 3:53 am

    Thanks for the encouraging email!

  4. peacefulone permalink*
    May 1, 2008 12:10 pm

    Hey Brio! Thanks for being a friend! We pray that all is well with you. Blessings!

  5. brenda permalink
    September 5, 2008 6:40 am

    i prayed the other day and told god i am tired of being sick an it was a powerful prayer powerful enough for me to vomit thick white stuff and scream out in a loud voice it happened for at least 30 minutes and i know that was a foul spirit and god was in the mist i felt his presence my question is why am i still stunned by it i feel great i havent been sick or anything and i am a believer i love my lord and saviour.but i am dazzled.

  6. peacefulone permalink*
    September 9, 2008 12:29 am

    Dearest Sister Brenda, let’s pray…

    Heavenly Father, we thank You that You watch over Your Word to perform it so we say Your Word:

    Let the counsel of the wicked be spoiled. Job 12: 17
    The enemy will not spoil Brenda but he will be spoiled. Ezek 39:10
    We release the cankerworm to spoil the works of darkness in the name of Jesus. Neh 3: 16

    We say that Brenda is redeemed from the curse in the name of Jesus Gal 3: 13
    We break and release Brenda from 60 generations of curses on both sides of her family.

    We loose confusion “against” every satanic or demonic conspiracy against our lives.

    We bind, divide and , rebuke all demonic confederacies against our lives in the name of Jesus.

    We have complete Victory and Authority over Satan and his forces. Because we are the righteous…he is under our feet! No weapon formed against us will prosper and any tongue held against in judgment will be shown to be in the wrong…in Jesus Name So be it!

  7. Brenda permalink
    September 14, 2008 7:11 pm

    Please pray that I be healed. I experienced a neck injury in 2000.

    I am experiencing numbness, aching, and pain in my legs and feet. The chiropractor said is bone spurs in th e neck.

    Thank-you for the prayers!

    Praise the Lord!
    Brenda

  8. peacefulone permalink*
    September 14, 2008 9:53 pm

    Dearest Sister Brenda, have no fear. We will take your prayer request to Corporate prayer 1st thing in the morning! m Get out your healing scriptures and start saying them out loud at least 3 to five times a day. You are going to be amazed at what God can do with your faith! Blessings And Love

  9. Lisa permalink
    October 6, 2008 5:49 pm

    I did an internet search for prayer against gossip and I came across your website. I hope you don’t mind but I am asking for prayer. For quite some time now, there has been some sort of malicious gossip against me. I have tried to find out what exactly is being said but no one will come out and tell me. I have some suspicion as to who may have perpetrated it but I have no proof. It has affected my life in the community that I live (including church and work). I have asked the Lord to show me if it is true so that I can repent but I haven’t received any confirmation of that. I did receive a word not to take false guilt upon myself. I am discouraged because I have prayed, fasted, etc. and this does not seem to resolve. Am I imagining this? I am asking for the Holy Spirit’s truth and release from anxiety.

  10. peacefulone permalink*
    October 6, 2008 7:47 pm

    Hello Sister Lisa! How’s your PRAISE LIFE?

    I just want to say stand in faith. You are the redeemed.. I recall once when I felt really bad. I “thought” that I had done something unforgivable in the eyes of God.

    I repented of it; but I was still tormented and went and got in bed for a few days and wouldn’t get up. In my darkest despair I got a small praise off. And then another one…and another one..they kept getting easier…and then I got up! That was so many years ago; I refuse to let the devil get me down for “anything” and don’t you. You’ve done nothing.

    Begin to pray for all of the people around you at home, in church or at your job even in your neighborhood; but don’t be surprised if no one ever had a problem with you. Things aren’t always as they seem/ That’s the way the enemy works. A book that will Bless you is: Prayers That Rout Demons” by John Eckhardt. In the meantime; we’ll take your prayer petition to Corporate Prayer in the morning. Stand in faith Lisa; you’ve done nothing wrong! This shall be for a testimony.

    Blessings & Love

  11. peacefulone permalink*
    October 6, 2008 7:47 pm

    Hello Sister Lisa! How’s your PRAISE LIFE?

    I just want to say stand in faith. You are the redeemed.. I recall once when I felt really bad. I “thought” that I had done something unforgiveable in the eyes of God.

    I repented of it; but I was still tormented and went and got in bed for a few days and wouldn’t get up. In my darkest despair I got a small praise off. And then another one…and another one..they kept getting easier…and then I got up!

    That was so many years ago; I refuse to let the devil get me down for “anything” and don’t you. You’ve done nothing wrong.

    Begin to pray for all of the people around you at home, in church or at your job even in your neighborhood; but don’t be surprised if no one ever had a problem with you. Things aren’t always as they seem/ That’s the way the enemy works.

    A book that will Bless you is: Prayers That Rout Demons” by John Eckhardt .

    In the meantime; we’ll take your prayer petition to Corporate Prayer in the morning. Stand in faith Lisa; you’ve done nothing wrong! This shall be for a testimony.

    Blessings & Love

  12. Lisa permalink
    October 6, 2008 11:46 pm

    Thank you so much–I will praise Him! Thank you Jesus for your light and truth! I will look for that book too.

  13. October 26, 2008 6:21 am

    Hello Ms. Davenport. Thak you for the binding and loosing prayer. But if you would, could you please correct Fiher with Father. Thank you and God Bless you.

  14. peacefulone permalink*
    October 26, 2008 4:44 pm

    Hello Rob! Thank you sooo much! That’s just the kind of help that I need. So many posts, so many sites. Forgive me my typo’s. Please come back and keep me posted! Blessings & Love

  15. Sherrie permalink
    November 4, 2008 3:34 pm

    Ms Davenport,

    The binding and loosing prayer has bless me. I read it last night and had an experience as well. Somenthing was attached to me but lifted off of me I felt so much a better and lighter. Once I binded these spirit over me, I casted them out as well. My question is, how do you apply this to children in your household. The bible states when we cast these spirits out they will try to come back and bring seven more. It would seem to me that if a person is not strong in prayer these spirit will return and make matters worst. As for my child, do I bind, cast out and loose or do I keep binding and loosing until she totally surrenders to Jesus? Regardless, I will continue to pray.

    Thanks!!

  16. peacefulone permalink*
    November 4, 2008 7:23 pm

    Hi Sherrie! I bind and loose many times as the circumstances permit…but I want to tell you about my experience with my own daughter. I’ve been legitimately for well over six years been praying fervently for her. But, yesterday she said: “Mom, how long have you been praying for me? ” I told her and she seemed very content.

    As I was sleeping, I heard screaming coming from her room and I ran to go see what it was. I heard her yell: “Get off of me! Get away from me!” When I got in the room she explained that a demon had tried to get on her.

    I began to plead the blood. I did not leave her room until I felt a peace that she understood the blood protection. I went back to bed and scriptures began to pour in my head. I went back to her room to tell her to read Psalm 91. She later told me that it gave her great peace.

    For years, I have specifically bound the spirit of confusion over my daughter. It now has gone.

    We must speak in faith regarding our children.

    Get some scriptures on God’s promises to your children. When something happens…in prayer and reverence remind God of His promises and stand in faith.

    Blessings and Love

    P.S. If I did not answer your questions please let me kn ow. Thank you for your comments.

  17. sarita Daley permalink
    November 29, 2008 1:22 am

    Pray for me i am believing god for full deliverance. Pray for my family for deliverance from any bondage pray for my friend enock king that he may be releasedfrom any unclean spirit and soul ties and that God will open his eyes before it is too late

  18. peacefulone permalink*
    November 29, 2008 2:18 am

    Dearest Sister Sarita, we stand in full agreement that you will be delivered from the grasps and the imaginations for Christ’s sake. We will take your prayer petition to Corporate prayer. We are also lifting up Brother Enock as well. Remember….”that which God has promised He is also able to perform. Stand in faith …Blessings & Love

  19. sarita permalink
    December 1, 2008 3:23 am

    i need to know what to do with my llife

  20. peacefulone permalink*
    December 1, 2008 10:28 am

    Hello our friend! Sarita, we were on our way to prayer so your request came just at the right time! (Look at God!) We will take your name before the throne of grace this morning kniwing that God will have an answer for you. Stand in faith…all is not lost…you are a winner! Blessings & Love!

  21. sarita permalink
    December 1, 2008 3:35 pm

    pray for the deliverance from the spirit of slumber, and i need to get on up out of this god forsken bible college

  22. sarita permalink
    December 4, 2008 2:38 am

    i am inlove send help

  23. sarita permalink
    December 14, 2008 2:15 am

    i have not heard from your last comment

  24. December 26, 2008 9:43 am

    Hello

    I am asking for prayer, concerning my marriage. One of our major problem is that I work at night and my husband work during the day. I had promised my husband before our marriage that I would go days. I did, for about 6 months…, it was more WORK, but less pay. So, I went back to nights. There are other issues. He said.., ‘he can’t continue to sleep at night alone. We’ve been marriaged for 1.5 yrs. I feel spiritual wickness and he has left the home. I really do LOVE him and want our marriage to survive. My husband truly loves the Lord, but I feel that he is running from the call on his life. WE met at church…, nondenumernational, but 3 – 4 months into our marriage…, he left our church and join the Seven Day Adventist. So, I will go the church with ‘him’, but we refuses to attend church with me. The church that “WE” met at, brought “him” deliverance. But ‘he’ say, that ‘he’ wants to ‘honor the sabbath’ and KEEP it holy. He is trying to KEEP the law. Please HELP !!!

    Renee
    LoveUnity

    • peacefulone permalink*
      December 26, 2008 3:36 pm

      Dearest Love Unity; We just have one question for you: “How’s your prayer life?”

      Nothing is too hard for God. Nothing is impossible for Him either….but you have to do your part…stand in faith and be obedient.

      Failure is often a prayer failure and successes are generally prayer successes. We just want to encourage you to get before God in prayer every single day. Maybe, you’ll start off with 20 to 30 minutes and perhaps you’ll move on from there. If you’ll spend time with the Father. and spend time reading the Word of God; the answers that you seek will be revealed to you. We will pray for you and we’ll take your prayer request to Corporate prayer.

      “And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.”

      We’re praying that you will get your answers and we’re counting on God! Blessings & Love

  25. S. karen permalink
    June 18, 2009 3:45 am

    pray for my friend who need to get a divorce whos marrigae is in a shamble

  26. shondi permalink
    July 20, 2009 2:25 pm

    Hello there i was reading your article and it was very interesting i want to know if you can answer my question why as a believer do you get demon attacks okay like the one that sherrie mentioned about sometimes you are sleeping and they attack you, you are unable to move even speak you call out for Jesus and plead the blood but being that you can’t speak it, it seems like nothing happens but then it goes away.Okay you also bind and pray against it but why does it still happens if it’s the case that you have sin in your life you also repent but still it happens again and how about the ones that try to have………….with you don’t really want to put it there so i hope you can understand what i mean but what causes it to happen. I wasn’t sure where to on the site to go and ask this question so i do apologize if i post it the wrong place. But i would appreciate if you can respond back. Thank you very much for your valuable time.

    • peacefulone permalink*
      October 4, 2010 12:21 pm

      Hi Shondi! The spirit realm is real and I will not dismiss it. Recommend you get the book…Prayers That Rout Demons by Jon Eckhardt. Have NO FEAR!!!

  27. Christene permalink
    February 3, 2010 2:30 am

    Hi, I stumbled onto your site, looking for information on the spirit of death or zombie spirits?

    I had a vision of my youngest daughter standing next to a zombie, also had disturbing images of her being scared and all alone in a delapetated building, crying and trying to get away.

    Please help me, I would like to know the meaning of all this.
    Regards
    Christene

    • peacefulone permalink*
      October 4, 2010 12:19 pm

      Christine…I do not believe in zombies…but I will say this…nightmares are generally based upon fears…BUT GOD …did not give you a spirit of fear…but POWER, LOVE and an SOUND MIND. Advice…pray more and meditate on that scripture.

  28. Hezekiah Yohanna Vwamse permalink
    February 27, 2010 9:33 am

    It’s a wonderful material please sent more and lets keep sharpening each other.God bless you.

  29. Rose permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:33 am

    Hello. Wondering if you are still praying for people. Pray for me please that God will direct my footsteps. I am feeling lost and lonely and unhappy with my life. I’m praying God will send me a friend and a good loving husband. If that is his will. His word says. It is not good for man to be alone.

    • peacefulone permalink*
      October 4, 2010 12:17 pm

      Hello Sister Rose! You’ve got good timing! You are right about God’s Word. I’ll say this as a former Social Worker…if you’re unhappy…a husband may not be what you need…then you’ll be an unhappy wife. Get happy first…then get the husband. I will be praying for you and that God will send your mate at the “right” time. Also, that those burdens that are making you unhappy will go away. Blessings & Love

  30. janet permalink
    July 16, 2012 12:34 pm

    my dad needs prayer that he be released of this lung cancer and i need to be able to pay debts occuring from it. i believe god can heal and provide , i was raised by the word, my father a preacher, my mother a teacher and i believe in the power of prayer.

    • peacefulone permalink*
      July 16, 2012 1:46 pm

      Janet, I just want to encourage you. Dig out the Bible…pull out every scripture that you can find on healing. Get someone…maybe you to read it to your dad over and over. The same regarding debt cancellation. Your family knows God’s promises are true…but sometimes the circumstances seem to dictate otherwise. If you’ll get before God…He’ll speak to you and give you the wisdom as to how to proceed. In the meantime, we will pray for complete wholeness for your family. Write back when you can. We care about you all.

Leave a comment