Skip to content

Something Good Can come out of the bad! by E. Davenport October, 2013

October 31, 2013

Last week I left my house to do a good deed ; despite some health challenges and walked right into a fiery trial.  I know that it was one of the devil’s snares to get me off track.I had been praying and studying and staying close to God  and then:POOF!   One…Two…Three…awful events happened and I sat numb jolted for a moment trying to make sense of it.   I eventually realized that in the first two events..I do not understand…but in the third…event…I know Satan was behind it…I am back to myself and next time…no numbness…just preparedness.    Stayin the Word!

 

 

James 1:2  Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds,

1Peter 1:6 In this you rejoice, though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been grieved by various trials

Romans 12:12 Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

Trustjesus
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

