Skip to content

You’ve Been Assigned To Pray! October, 2012

October 30, 2012

I will pray with the spirit, and I will also pray with the understanding. 1 Corinthians 14: 15

Most people do not want to have a prayer life.  I was like that.   I did not think it was necessary until I had a major emergency.  I asked a friend to pray and nothing happened.  So, I called them and asked them if they had remembered to pray and they admitted they did not.     I am so thankful that happened and I am not being funny.  From that day forward I prayed for myself and mostly for others.  Because of that incident…I came close to God.  Prayer is easy because I am a good advocate.  The Holy Spirit is better for a fact.

 

I wouldn’t trade my spiritual life for anything.   I am not alone!  When I go to church it’s crowded!   My spiritual life is the foundation of all phases and aspects of my life.   One of the most amazing things that I have seen is that there are so many profound answers to prayer.  Many times miracles unfold.  Often they are spoken of, often they are not. 

There is only One that can answer prayers and that is God.  I will not give Him a name…He’s God; the only One and I say that with BOLDNESS and no remorse, no compromise, no reservations and no care for a “lack of knowledge” on anyone’s part.

The Bible implores us to pray without ceasing.  There are over 500 references in the bible to a form of the word pray. 

It is our charge.  Much of our challenges; most especially emergencies often involve a lack of prayer.  Having a prayer life will increase your confidence and your faith as well as give you the answers, guidance and course to follow.  Try it; you’ll like it.

We’ve all been assigned to pray.  It is simply talking to God and listening for an answer.   Lives have been saved,  wars have been won, miracles have been released and impossibles have disintegrated…through prayer!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

