Skip to content

The Real Force Of Prayer! by E. Davenport June 23, 2012

June 23, 2012

I’ve been a person of prayer for a long time.  There is so much that I do not know.  There is a lot more to know and I look forward to learning it.  A while back, I felt led of the Lord to start a prayer library.  I jumped on Amazon and began to order books on prayer.  It was pretty quick that I had spent $300.00!

People have so many hobbies.  I have met people who collect:   cookbooks, ladybug trinkets, angels, state souvenirs, fish statues, art, jewelry and a lot of other things.  I collect books on prayer or anything that will strengthen my prayer life.

That’s when I started talking to myself.   What is wrong with you.  God didn’t tell you to go get in debt.  If God wants you to start a Prayer Library, He will send the books and the bookshelves!”

Soon the calls began to come in and books starting showing up.  It has been over a year and the room no longer looks neat, it is a room with too many books in the eyes of some.  Not really, but it looks scattered because there aren’t enough book shelves.  But…they will come. 

I bought a tiny book on Prayer written by a Minister in the 1400’s.  It was quite by accident, but I sure learned a lot.   You see, the real force of prayer comes from God.  What am I saying?  I am saying that when you humble yourself to pray.  It not only takes some humbling, but it also takes some faith.  But…when  prayer goes forth…power goes forth  You can’t see it…but it goes forth!   That is so reassuring to me…I hope it is to you.

 

There  is no reason for you NOT to know that God will help you!   Before you begin to think that you cannot make a difference in someone;s life.  Don’t accept that.  You can make a difference and one of the ways is prayer.   Please do not forget.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

