Skip to content

How Bad Do You Want It? by Elaine Davenport December 9, 2011

December 9, 2011

Sacrifice and Prayer:  Why they are essential elements that we all must pursue and perfect.

 

SACRIFICE:  JESUS PAID THE PRICE:  HE PAID THE ULTIMATE PRICE FOR ALL OF US…

 

1 John 4:10
NIV | AMP | KJV | All      Rank: 906

This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. (NIV)

 

Romans 12:1
NIV | AMP | KJV | All      Rank: 17

Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God – this is true worship. (NIV)

Hebrews 13:15
NIV | AMP | KJV | All      Rank: 1291

Through Jesus, therefore, let us continually offer to God a sacrifice of praise – the fruit of lips that openly profess his name. (NIV)

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

If I searched the world; I could not fine one person who doesn’t want something, need something, hoping for a breakthrough…but I want to scream:  “How bad do you want it?”

Now, if I am talking to an unbeliever that’s a whole new story; but if I’m talking to a believer…the answer is at hand.

I sometimes have to remind myself that the Bible is not only a  book of victory, revelation and a training manual…it’s also full of promises…

 

Matthew 7: 7 says:  Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:  (Author Jesus Christ)

Prayer is a form of asking, seeking and finding.  And I’ll be honest; sometimes when I need a really big answer…I sacrifice.

 

I do not do it to get God’s attention!   I already have it.  I do it so that I can be sensitive to The Holy Spirit…so that I can HEAR what God has to say and often…often…I’m delighted to say that He says it over and over…so strongly that nothing else matters!!!

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

