Skip to content

Don’t Be Reluctant …Prayer Warrior! by Elaine Davenport July 25, 2011

July 25, 2011

You are in the army of God if you are a believer.   Some may ask why that is?  It’s because if you aren’t working for Satan; he’s going to shoot at you and try to pick you off!  Now, I admit that you may be an inactive warrior; and that makes the devil happy, but you had better realize quickly that there is a war going on!

If you’ll look carefully at God’s instructions to believers to be equipped ..He also mentions prayer.  Prayer is the “stabilizer.”  It is a force that allows one to leverage things. 

So…how in the world can a person of prayer who declares themselves to be a “warrior” for Almighty God be embattled?

That is one tough question and I can only answer for what I’ve seen and what I’ve been through.  Whew!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

I made a decision to become a Prayer Warrior for so many reasons.  I believe in the power of prayer.  I know God answers prayer.  I love people.  I love them so much, that I also love praying for them.  I do not have to know them.  They do not have to know me.  I believe God’s Word.  I use it to pray!  I get answers.  God tears down the strongholds.  He needs people to pray…and never stop.  I am not afraid of the devil.  He’s not a threat.  He can be contained and he’s already defeated!  I like that God gives me a say in what happens to me and my family.  I like working for God.  He’s a great employer. 

 

A True Prayer Warrior is a member of God’s special forces…we get things done…often on the night watch…we are always on duty…always on call!

 

A lot of people become PRAYER WARRIORS for these very same reasons.  It’s not all cake and ice cream.  It takes faith, studying, diligence, obedience, following through, not being lazy and more.  There is a lot of work.   The passion MUSt be there…loving God, being excited to praise Him no matter what…being at the ready to obey His every command…the greatest being THE CALL TO LOVE!

 

Some become prayer warriors for various reasons…and after a series of tests…they become weary.  They begin to question it.  They back up, slow down, lose heart, lose the passion…become  weak…

 

BUT WHEN THAT HAPPENS…OR “IF” THAT HAPPENS……DIG IN YOUR HEELS; draw close to God.  He’ll draw close too and rekindle your fires!  I know…it happened to me. 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

Ephesians 6:10-18

King James Version (KJV)

 

10Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

17And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

King James Version (KJV)

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 7:56 pm

    Awesome! I have been in my own battle as well! I have been praying non stop and have faith in God . It’s hard! Very hard! But I will keep fighting

    • peacefulone permalink*
      July 26, 2011 4:52 am

      Hi Isa! Bless you so much. It’
      s a real battle…but WE WIN! Love Cafe Sozo

Leave a Reply

