Skip to content

I Am Persuaded! June 21, 2010

June 21, 2010

Romans 8:38-39 “For I am persuaded that neither death, nor life,
nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers … nor height, nor depth,
nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of
God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Getting Tweaked!

“It isn’t fair!” I cried. But, the fact of the matter is that I had been warned.   I knew that no matter what I did, no matter how much I prayed, no matter how great my faith, my service, my love for God…that the devil STILL had plans to turn me away from God…so the real question was:  “Would I let him?”

The answer is NO!

You see, recently the devil set a trap for me to turn me a way from the faith.  I was so astounded by what happened that I went baffled before the Lord.

What did I receive as a result of my prayers?  The words that came to my heart were:  Act the same.  Act is if nothing ever happened.  Be kind, be loving, be humorous, be full of peace and wisdom…just stay the same.

I did.  The entire problem went away.  I could have acted ugly.  I could have acted hurt.  I could have sulked.  I could have been offended with anger or self pity.  But I tell you it was a lot more fun acting the same…forgetting and yes…forgiving.

You see…I am persuaded that God is Love and Love is my compass.  Let it be yours!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

