Skip to content

Warfare Dreams by Elaine Davenport March 31- April 6, 2010

March 26, 2010

You may not realize it; but you still have faith when you are asleep.

Clearly the most popular article that we have written at this site was Satanic Attacks in Dreams! This is a follow-up.

The world calls them “nightmares”; but we call them something else.

The devil definitely visits people in their dreams.  Though scientists suggest that we are somewhat less conscience; apparently there is more to that. Evidence has emerged that this may not be totally correct or that our “conscious” part is a lot more active than we give credit. This can be proven by the fact that we remember our dreams; good, bad, wierd or indifferent or incomplete!  The whole scenario has people scrambling to find out that age-old question:  “What did it mean?”

Your next question might be:   How do I know it was a warfare dream?”  That’s easy…if it was negative and not of God…and you were afraid or in danger or being attacked…it was warfare.

On the one hand, how you behave in the dream is important.  It is not a time to abandon your faith.  You know what you know so DO NOT BE AFRAID!

On the other hand, it may not be so much a test;  there may be something for you to take from it that will strengthen you.

People don’t want to hear the answer.  It’s too simple.  They want drama and often some prophecy.  And I do not deny that at some point God may also give that to you.   The simple answer is get in the word.  Find out what God says.  Ask God about it and then sit, listen and let Him do the talking; not you.

I can say that for every person there can be an infinite number of  negative and eye-opening and often upsetting dreams.  I’ve had my share.  I do not have them anymore.  Not on any power of mine; but totally on the power of God…I stopped them.

THAT IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE INTERPRETATION.

You may be called to battle demons and to have warfare with them.  I know two such people.  But, the average person is not equipped to do this.


Let’s Look at some scriptures…

I lay down and slept;
I woke again, for the Lord sustained me.

Psalm 3:4-5

Why would God have to sustain you?  Since He does that’ all you have to do is believe.

In peace I will both lie down and sleep;
for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Psalm 4:8

God’s promise is that you will be safe.

Tips for Safe sleep

My son, do not lose sight of these—
keep sound wisdom and discretion,
and they will be life for your soul
and adornment for your neck.
Then you will walk on your way securely,
and your foot will not stumble.
If you lie down, you will not be afraid;
when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.

Proverbs 3:21-24

God’s answers

Exodus 33: 14 And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

Matthew 11:28-30 (King James Version)

28Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

30For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Strengthen yourself in the Word of God!   Fight back!

Pro 3:24 When thou liest down, thou shalt not be afraid: yea, thou shalt lie down, and thy sleep shall be sweet.

Isa 30:15 For thus saith the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel; In returning and rest shall ye be saved; in quietness and in confidence shall be your strength:

Isa 57:2 He shall enter into peace: they shall rest in their beds, each one walking in his uprightness.

Mat 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

