Skip to content

Dynamite Prayer! March 31-April 6, 2010

March 26, 2010

*******Right around the time that I first ever heard of a “Prayer Warrior” was at a  time of crisis in my life. I had just been diagnosed with a brain tumor.  I announced to an adult class that I was teaching that I wasn’t going to be there for a while and explained why.   After class, a lady approached me and explained that she was a Prayer Warrior belong to a group of 300!

Now if one can put a thousand to flight and two can put ten thousand to flight…well then…My God!

Ultimately, some friends and I started our own Prayer group.  I have seen miracles!   I have seen breakthroughs.  I have seen healing and renewal, refreshing and restoration.  I have seen forgiveness, love abounding…I’ve seen unity and order…all from one little ol prayer meeting. We are “This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us – whatever we ask – we know that we have what we asked of him” (1 John 5:14-15).

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:6-7).

“…The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective” (James 5:16).
just about to celebrate our sixth year!

Adopting a prayer life is life changing!  I wish someone had showed me years ago.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

