Skip to content

The Devil Was Beating Me Up in My Sleep! by Elaine Davenport October 31 – November 6, 2009

October 30, 2009

Nightmare

AFTER

Satan was very upset.  He was packing his bags, calling his troops back, getting out from behind enemy lines.  His worst fears had come true.  I had realized what my legal authority was and I had laid down The Blood of Jesus.  I had finally declared and decreed my legal right of being redeemed from the curse, from having power, love and a sound mind!  ” Oh Hell!”    The devil exclaimed:  “we’ve got to clear out everybody!”  “We don’t want trouble.”

 

BEFORE

 

Here I was writing on the Internet and I had a horrible secret.  Every night when I went to bed; the devil  was beating me up in my sleep!    It was awful.  Mainfly, because I was ashamed to tell it.  My husband  at that time was more tough minded than me.  Nothing has ever bothered him in his sleep and it never will.

Dreams had occasionally been a problem with me; but when I became born again, it got way worse.  I resorted to staying up ats late as possible getting very little sleep.  But, the dreams because incredibly disturbing.  I began to pray about them.  This led me to the bible and to beging a long term study on Spiritual Warfare.

As I began to understand Ephesians 6: 10-18; I realized that I  could no longer ignore the problem with the dreams.

______________________________________________________________________________________

0Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

14Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

17And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

___________________________________________________________________________________________

 

HOW I OVERCAME THE DEVIL!

I was led by The Holy Spirit to overcome satan in my sleep and thus; I received Victory!  I literally had to face the devil down by standing up to him and pleading the Blood of Jesus.    “You’re defeated!”  I shouted.  “The Blood of Jesus is against you.”  ”  Back off!”    I then spoke the Word of God.      Even today, I still continue to plead the Blood of Jesus over my bed every night and I sleep like a baby.    Do not let the devil have victory over you in your sleep; face him down!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

