Skip to content

An Affront To Satan! by Elaine Davenport Sunday, September 20, 2009

September 20, 2009

Lakeoffirelp

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

My son and I were driving down the street and we got into our regular discussion about God’s system versus the world system.  I told him something and he said”What are you basing that on?”  Immediately I said:  “I’m basing this on THE WORD OF GOD!”

Then he says:  “Why do you base everything on the bible?”

I did not blink an eye…but I knew that I would have to use care in my words so that he wouldn’t miss it.  I said slowly, if a lawyer went to court and wanted satisfaction in a case he would have to know the law.  That’s his reference;  like a chef has a certain set of guidelines that if followed will lead him to success.
“Well, since this is the core of who I am…why would I use anything else?  The bible is the rulebook, the set of instructions by which I live…it’s what I eat,  holds the tempo of my heart, runs my life…why would I use anything else?”

He just looked at me and said:  “Since you put it that way it makes sense.”

That’s just food for thought…let’s move on.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I was in church for many years.  We knew there was a devil.  We sang about him.  We didn’t know what to do about him.  So, when we left church he beat us up all week long and we had no power and no knowledge abut what to do.  It was pitiful.  I finally got tired of my constant beat downs and setbacks and I left church completely.    God wasn’t having it so He sent me somewhere where I could  learn more about Spiritual Warfare…and I was very willing and obedient.

My daughter goes to a similar church to the one that I left; I asked her if they ever talk about the devil there?  She said:  “Not really.”

People need to be aware because he is a defeated foe who relies on your being afraid.  It’s a smokescreen…that’s what it is, but he is real.

What will you do if someone comes to in your house, ties you up and…

threatens to destroy you…and your family-

He has a gun which you later discover is a prop gun when he falls asleep…this is your chance to get the upper hand…what do you do?

YOU BETTER POUNCE ON HIM! stay tuned…

Here are some scriptures…

Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

James 4:7

Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same kinds of suffering are being experienced by your brotherhood throughout the world.

1 Peter 5:8-9






Ephesians 6:10-18 (New International Version)

The Armor of God

10Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. 18And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.

New International Version (NIV)


WARFARE IS REAL AND WE’RE GOING TO REALLY TALK ABOUT WHAT TO DO…





And the great dragon was thrown down, that ancient serpent, who is called the devil and Satan, the deceiver of the whole world—he was thrown down to the earth, and his angels were thrown down with him. And I heard a loud voice in heaven, saying, “Now the salvation and the power and the kingdom of our God and the authority of his Christ have come, for the accuser of our brothers has been thrown down, who accuses them day and night before our God.

Revelation 12:9-10

_______________________________________________________________________________

This is Step One…we will be laying  out the exact thing that you need to do to have victory!

Satan, we serve notice to you and your cohorts to cease and desist your manuevers against the body of Christ; the blood of Jesus is against you…you are under our feet!  In Jesus Name…So be it.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

