Skip to content

Thinking About The Antichrist by Elaine Davenport

April 6, 2008

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about The AntiChrist lately. It all started at a family gathering recently. Though I rarely talk politics anymore; I found myself in the middle of a huge family discussion. People were saying they liked various political candidates and Barack Obama’s name came up. People weighed in on various opinions and as I sat quietly never intending to say a word…then I heard:

“I think he’s the Antichrist!”

That’s when I was forced to take a stand. The stand I took was for the bible.

“That’s not true. It’s not Biblical.”

“No?” the person responded. “No, not very likely at all. You see the person who is the antichrist cannot emerge until after the Rapture and the church is gone. Furthermore, it “sounds” like it will be a man that represents an Eastern nation. A man that is stout in stature, not liking women and other characteristics that don’t fit Barack Obama, Prince Harry, Bill Gates, Henry Kissenger, George Bush or whoever else people dream up.”

Then the relative says: “Ever read: Left Behind by Tim LeHaye and the other guy?”

“Well, I read one or two of them, but not the whole series. I loved them, couldn’t put them down. I couldn’t afford the rest of the series at that time. That was a “long time” ago. I was sad about it. Instead, I read the Bible. The Bible had very precise words about the Antichrist. I got a wonderful book in Texas last year by Dr. Hilton Sutton, called: The Antichrist. That book gave me all of the insight I needed to my bible studies. I agree with Dr. Sutton; one has to be extremely careful about what they believe when it comes to the Antichrist. There a lot of “opinions” out there.

“Oh.”


That literally was the end of the conversation. I believe it’s time to start talking about the Antichrist, the false pretender, the lawless one, the Son of Perdition so that’s exactly what we’re going to be doing here. Stay tuned…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tony permalink
    April 13, 2008 10:45 pm

    This is an excellent report about Charles Darwin in his last few hours of life on his death bed after a long vigorous life. http://www.carm.org/evo_questions/deathbed.htm

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    April 13, 2008 11:09 pm

    Hi Tony! Great insightful comments! Thanks very much for your input. You know, that article about Charles DArwin was excellent. Blessings and Love E

  3. January 6, 2009 7:04 pm

    Hey I saw you mentioned the Left Behind series by Tim LeHaye? I know they are trying to build a community of us fans of the series. If you want to join the group we are at http://www.foundthisbook.com

Leave a Reply

