Skip to content

Have a Prayer Expo! (Sunday, March 30, 2008)

March 28, 2008

STAND UP AND BE COUNTED! IT’S TIME FOR ACTION! THIS THING IS ABOUT TO JUMP OFF AND THIS IS YOUR INVITATION!
1 Thessalonians 5:17 (King James Version)
King James Version

prayerpower.jpg

17Pray without ceasing.

You believer are in the body of Christ and you are the church. You have the authority to pray for the sick…but you’ve got to have an organized effort of prayer!

What I’m about to ask you are critical questions. If you need an answer to prayer or know someone who does…these are make it or break it questions for you. Writing and reading on the Internet and studying cannot be disputed….BUT….

Are you in a prayer group? Are you praying without ceasing?

I pray that your answer is yes and even that you are in more than one! I thought one was enough and that was many months ago. I truly believe that I spent almost a half decade praying in the prayer groups that I’m now a part of. Our groups have come a long ways too. My prayer journey has taken me from praying for myself to praying for others. I’m not “super” spirit so yes…sometimes I pray for me too…but those challenges are small…of no strength…unless of course…I believe the fake picture.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Now, perhaps…you have a circle of friends and you do in fact, pray with them…that’s good. But, I know of course that for many of us we also have Online friends. We can now (for free) form a Prayer Group and meet (with a prepared prayer plan) and or conference in faith perhaps once a month or whatever amount of time that we need. We can have a group of three or ten; but I wouldn’t recommend that the group be too large to start with. Perhaps the starting team can effect some order and then open the group for additions. One thing that I might caution is that you “know” the people that you allow in your prayer group. All other requests for prayer can be taken to the group.

It’s always good to fast or and pray before any prayer meeting that all minds and hearts are in one accord and that the Lord will guide the meeting. It’s also helpful if every person can receive perhaps by email and agenda for the meeting in advance. I’m going to start one with my Online friends and my email network very soon. I encourage you to get more information by checking out reservationless Conference Calls; I’ve included a “link” below. Love to hear your feedback.

FREE CONFERENCE ONLINE HERE

Sometimes people can really be helped by being an active part of a prayer group…I believe it will strengthen us all…Stay in the faith…Blessings

campfirelanie.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

