Skip to content

GodBlogging! The New Frontier… by Elaine Davenport (Saturday, March 15, 2008)

March 13, 2008

TO BOLDLY GO WHERE NO MAN OR WOMAN HAS GONE BEFORE….

…and you thought that the new frontier was Star Trek…

startrek.jpg

I love the whole idea of Blogging for God! Some predict that by the year 2010; there may be 50 million Blogs Online!

Whoa! I ran into a guy who quite proudly told me that his sister had a Blog Online through the newspaper that she writes for. I told him: “I’m impressed! I Blog too. ” His reply: “Oh really?” as though he didn’t believe me.

“I have 7!” I proudly said: “I Blog for God: I gave him my card and he who had just told me how he had disappeared to his girlfriends house for a week just stopped talking.

As I walked away I said a prayer because I really like him and I remembered a childhood incident when he had broke my son’s expensive remote controlled car and announced that his mother said she wasn’t going to pay for it. I had forgiven him and his mother and unsaved at the time; it had taken longer than it should have. Now, today years later; I pray individually for all of my neighbors including his family.

What is God Blogging all about? I guess that depends on who you ask. Even for me; you’ll just have to go through the sites and pick up your own personal message and not mine because everyone gets something different. To me it means: I work for God and post His messages, my messages of hope, encouragement and news of God’s goodness. It’s even so much more than that. So far, I’ve written on seven important focuses but there are many many more.

There’s a lost world out there and they must be reached.

The Christian Post puts it so eloquently in a recent article HERE

If you’re a GodBlogger…drop us a note and tell us what it means to you. We’d love to hear it!

vacation.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. freechristianmusic permalink
    March 13, 2008 4:08 pm

    I have a blog linking to Christian music glorifying God:
    http://freechristianmusic.wordpress.com

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    April 2, 2008 12:50 am

    Great Site! Thanks! Blessings

Trackbacks

  1. A Year Ago Today…Blogging Began! « CAFE SOZO

Leave a Reply

