Skip to content

Don’t lose your Prayer Focus! ( Saturday, November 17, 2007)

November 12, 2007

Have you ever been praying and something distracted you and you lost your revelation? It’s easy to do. But, God doesn’t want us to lose our focus. It makes it too easy for you to miss something.

Well, the same thing is true regarding the distractions of the world.

As praying people, we have an assignment and that is to pray. I’ve written a lot about the attack on Televangelists; but I know that there is a hedge of protection around each one of them: Kenneth Copeland Ministries, Joyce Meyer Ministries, Bishop Eddie Long Ministries, Ministers Creflo & Tammi Dollar, Randy & Paula White Ministries and Benny Hinn Ministries. prayer-focus.jpg

Now no matter what it “looks” like; we still have to keep our prayer focus. I am firmly convinced that these Ministries will be shown to be in the right.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. lydia fernandes permalink
    July 11, 2008 7:48 am

    I have losts of problem in my life. I am looking for a good job. so i will come out of all my depth.

    lydia

  2. Abbey permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:24 am

    really great

    • peacefulone permalink*
      February 28, 2009 6:29 am

      Thanks Abbey and please come back! Blessings & Love

  3. jay permalink
    April 26, 2009 5:30 am

    2 factors control a thought- knowledge and emotion. I try and see God right where the problem seems to be. This helps me focus.

    • peacefulone permalink*
      April 26, 2009 3:23 pm

      Hi Jay! Those are excellent points. I try to keep the Word down inside of me…and watch out for distractions…you’re right…we’ve got to keep our body under subjection and cast down imaginations and focus …Blessings and LOve and thanks for your insights.

      • jay permalink
        April 27, 2009 3:53 am

        Hi peaceful one, reading the word every morning is my secret to staying focused also,” knowledge and emotion” – get a good feeling from the reading, and then it becomes heart knowledge. You ever wonder what Jesus knew that kept him from loosing focus with a sea difficult people following him everywhere? I think he saw people as a treasure- a real value to his father.(course I could be wrong about that but I doubt it) — Love God and Love People – evreyday is another chance to get it right. “Keep the word down inside” I like that – thank u

  4. peacefulone permalink*
    April 27, 2009 4:12 pm

    Dear Jay! How are you? You’re right. I also take time to pray in the morning at Corporate prayer. It allows me to pray for our country, our leaders: spiritual, political and financial, our country other countries, the Ministries, the church, people family, my children, my husband, relatives, the prayer needs of the people that come to Cafe Sozo and anyone else that asks…also my personal needs which are minor…but PRAYER…PRAYER really helps me focus. God hears and responds…always…how about you?

    • jay permalink
      April 28, 2009 5:00 am

      Wow that’s Lotta praying right there, I’m always thankful there are people who intercede in prayer for all of who are not that far up the road yet. For me – my world is filled w so many difficulties that i mostly pray for my wife and how I can help get her bk on her christian walk w me’ ( we,ve been married 1 year and since our babtism last year she has developed the brain desease psychophrenia and is also haunted by the voice of her dead uncle. So I have become the lcal expert in psychophrenia and spiritual warfare. Her name is christina and it,s a long story. It,s avery real and terrible thing she is experiencing and I am running on faith.

  5. peacefulone permalink*
    April 28, 2009 11:06 pm

    Dear Jay, how are you? What a busy day…I am sorry for the late message. Bless God! You know, by the stripes of Jesus your wife is healed. I heard a powerful story …actually I read it…about a woman with MS. The family of believers began to say that she didn’t have it. They went to the hospital with her for every visit expecting to hear the doctor say that it was gone. Every time that they went their hopes were dashed…but they didn’t give up. They played healing scriptures around the clock and spoke ONLY that she didn’t have it. BY faith they believed that. In the natural some said they said it so much that they believed what they were saying. Anyway, finally again a long trip to the doctors. Tests were run and the doctor had a huge announcement. He said: Your s-rays look like someone who “had” MS….but you don’t have it.

    When I had cancer…the doctor called in a huge team of pathologists in the middle of my surgery to test the suspicious tissue. MY doctor, a likely medical prodigy knew cancer when he saw it so the surgery was held up for 2 hours. He not being big on faith professed: “You are a lucky woman”

    I corrected him and said: “Blessed!”

    The cancerous looking tissue was not cancer, it wasn’t in remission, it wasn’t there! Hallelujah!

    Now, your job by prayer is begin to aggressively by faith combat Satan with your mouth…keep me posted. I care…

  6. peacefulone permalink*
    April 28, 2009 11:07 pm

    P.S. Jay, we’ll take your circumstances to Corporate Prayer…backing you up…

    • jay permalink
      April 29, 2009 4:58 am

      thank u for sharing your story, and I try and not become discouraged and remember 1st peter- “consider it pure joy when u face many difficulties- for God is building perseverance in you” (course that’s paraphrased. LOL) But to watch some one you love so much -suffer and slip into a world of utter madness- well,,,, sometimes it’s more than I can take, and I lose focus. Which is why I came here- looking to find help and maybe help someone else further down the road. I put on the armour of God and pray, and the voice that haunts my wife seems to go away- then come right back. There’s a lot more that has happened- and i,m not real comfortable writing about it here. I will tell u this- The Lord uttered his voice right into my heart while I was asking God to bless a friend of mine – and it humbled me right to tears, He is real and I,m starting to tear up writing this,He is a wonderful- merciful God

  7. truth4hire permalink
    September 11, 2009 6:49 am

    wow. really been blessed by your testimonies.i think i get cooped up and i fail to realise the fact that God is performin wondrously around the world. It is such an encouragement to see His Hand at work. never even knew there were sites like this. i came lookin for help to focus when and while i pray. it seems such a difficulty to focus on the Mighty One. i dont know and when i do start to pray, it just seems i’m like bombarded wiv issues of the day and wat might come and all and i find myself indulgin in these thoughts, whether good or bad and my focus shifting from Him. AAAH. Its quite frustrating, u wanna get so intimate and close up to Him, but sometimes when i pray, it feels like something’s missin and i push and push and nothin then i find i start losin focus again. its kinda hard when it seems like God’s not comin through. I know He can and Will. Sometimes, other’s testimonies, uttered in sincerity tear me up and i question asking y i cant seem to be as close as he or she is to Him and it can fuel irritation. I know God exists, He’s come through but u get so worked up with this “dry patch”. Basically i need help. i know that ultimately my help is from the Lord- Psalm 121. but Prov says that in the multitude of counsel, wisdom is found.

    • peacefulone permalink*
      September 11, 2009 7:10 am

      Hello dear friend…I’ve often heard people talking about being closer…I always remember that TH GREATER ONE is inside of me…inside of you…that said: He is right there. Begin to include Him in everything…every little thing…every big thing…He wants to have the closets relationship with you as possible…LISTEN…

      Step up your time with Him…you’ll be overjoyed.

      Thanks for stopping in…please come back. Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

