Skip to content

Assault on Big Ministries! by Elaine Davenport ( Monday, November 12, 2007)

November 7, 2007

My only reason for writing this is to call on the body of Christ for prayer. It is well.

My cousin was telling me about a church in the south. She didn’t know that I attended a large church as well. She said: “Yeah, they take all your money! They even make you put down your Social Security number.”

I was quick with my response:

That’s not true! I go to a big church and they don’t do that. Besides, don’t you know that God loves us all? I’m sorry but I don’t believe it.

She was taken aback, but she persisted: “Well, they do that down here at (Blank’s) church!”

Me: “No one can make you put down your Social Security Number. Then I went on…”People always fib on Big Ministries, I don’t know why.

At that point,she seemed to have “lost her steam; she said in a weak voice: “I saw it!”

I thought about the importance of love versus strife…so I left it alone. I decided to give it to God.

Now let’s talk about the Jews in Germany for a Moment. I believe it was Spiritual Warfare. I’ve not read this anywhere, but it clearly fits the criteria as does most catastrophe’s such as 911 and Hurricane Katrina. The Holocaust officially took place in 1942. But according to Wikipedia the persecution began in 1933. The sad thing is that NOBODY DID A THING.

There’s an attack going on against Big Ministries. I warned you that this would happen. It’s Spiritual Warfare. I got an email from someone today who wanted to protest my article on the enemy’s attack against Evangelist Bynum and Bishop Weeks. The person wanted me to go view some Videos Online that showed the couple in a very negative light. This person knew absolutely nothing about Spiritual Warfare. Spiritual Warfare is a lot like faith in that you can’t see it. The only thing is that it’s bad. It’s purpose is to destroy your faith; to take away the very core of what you believe.

Right Now, according to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch; the following ministries have been targeted:

Joyce Meyer Ministries, Benny Hinn Ministries, Eddie Long Ministries, Randy and Paula White Ministries and some others.

This spiritual attack began months ago with certain ministries that I am aware of. I won’t bother to quote the articles that I read because much of the information was erroneous. For example: one article described the Word of Faith movement as a movement in which people believe that their faith will (only) help them (only) to be Blessed spiritually and financially. That’s preposterous! It isn’t worth debating…it’s so far out. Sounds like my cousin talking again…generalizing with misinformation. I love her and I’m praying for her enlightenment and God loves her too; just as much as me.

This is Spiritual Warfare; and so I simply ask you to pray.

My challenge is that there are so many people who have been deceived to believe that these ministries are just greedy; not really knowing all the good that they do. I know that they do a lot of good. I am on their side. It won’t be popular, but I DON”T CARE! I repeat: I DON’T CARE! I defend them. People accept Bill Gates being rich…no question. Do other celebrity millionaires get audited? However, the enemy clearly has a stronghold on the body of Christ who believes that you can’t be a Christian and have money. That’s funny.

Read This

* I know a lot of people “won’t get this, but that’s okay…I stand in faith.

READ THE FOLLOW UP REPORT!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    November 7, 2007 4:02 am

    Thank you so much for your comments here, peacefulone! We need (as the Church of Christ) strong Christ-followers to stand for these ministries that are under attack, and your analogy of Bill Gates is a very strong and true one! Joyce Meyer and the other evangelists under fire right now have worked very hard and come very far in their own personal walks with Christ and they deserve every bit of comfort that they have. All you have to do is look around at all the good these ministries do to see that God blesses those who go out on a limb in faith. Yours in Christ,

    Angela D.
    Atlanta, GA

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    November 7, 2007 4:06 am

    Hello Sister Angela! Thanks for your support! So many of us have been Blessed mightily by these ministries and what they have given to us unselfishly. I fully support them and will garner every prayer intercessor that I know to stand in the gap for them. Satan is a defeated foe and he’s under our feet! Blessings Sister E

  3. peacefulone permalink*
    November 7, 2007 4:08 am

    They just voted to remove a Nativity Scene from in front of City hall that had been there for 23 years! It’s a “temporal victory. Temporal…

Trackbacks

  1. (OOPS!) Assault on Televangelists by Elaine Davenport (Wednesday, November 14, 2007) « Prayer Forces

Leave a Reply

