Skip to content

No Compromise! by Elaine Davenport (Wednesday, November 7, 2007)

November 6, 2007

HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A FLATLINE (ON BLOG STATS REPORTS) AFTER SOARING TRAFFIC? I HAVE. It “ain’t” pretty…RIGHT HERE AT THIS SITE, I SAW THEM. NOW THAT’S WARFARE.

When you read this article today…you’ll probably be making Internet History! Or you may be on the front end of incredible controversy. See, I’m about to go in the Top Ten of Internet Bloggers, but it will never be recorded. It’s just a fact that I know. I’m going to tell you the truth…

Yep, that’s right The Top Ten Truthful Internet Bloggers. I should go to the top of the list and there’s a lot of competition.

I wrote about what happened to: Evangelist Juanita Bynum, Bishop Weeks & Pastor Randy and Minister Paula White; from the perspective of Spiritual Warfare and this ol Blog came alive! It was bursting at the seams! The Blog couldn’t handle the traffic. I tested it three times and got the same results. If stats are what you’re driving for: IT WAS STAT HEAVEN!

However; as a Faith Blogger, I regard stats but they are not my driving force.

So then: I DID A FOURTH TEST. I wrote about what happened to them and all who believe and purposely took their names out of the title…and the stats fell flat! It’s almost funny that kind of revelation. Are faith people gossip driven like the rest of the world “seems” to be. Are our lives so boring that this can be our only focus? Not me.

Now I have a choice…

I can write to you today and tell you that I won’t compromise. I won’t be gossip driven…just to get “free publicity!” Hope it spreads.

By the by: Don’t feel sorry for me: I walk by faith and not by sight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

