Skip to content

The Mine Field Called The Internet! by Elaine Davenport (Monday, October 29, 2007)

October 28, 2007

Since I’ve been working in this mine field that they call the Internet (yes, there are a lot of good people on here; but there are booby traps), I’ve been surprised most about the number of people who don’t understand faith talk or who don’t think the devil is real.

Well, last night…he began again on me. Who? Satan. Warfare……….I heard drums beating! All day long yesterday, I was behind schedule, when I was invited out to dinner by a long time dear friend, I was backed up on time but I went. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to put God-Tube Videos on my Blog. It was frustrating; but God sent an angel. (more about that later) This headache began to mount and I felt it coming on strong; knowing there was no medicine in the house. So, then I agreed with the “voice” that seemed to be pushing me to miss church today. I called out to tell my husband, but he didn’t hear me. I finally went upstairs and saw his suit laid out and decided that I’d have to call my defense attorney (Jesus The Righteous) and that the prosecutor (Satan) would have to back off. I learned a lot of this at church today.

I read a Google link at The Prairie Family Chronicles ( an incredible sight by the way) in which Sister Lois explained with great patience and grace how I could accomplish this feat. It was a Divine Moment and I was so happy when we figured it out how to use the answer that she had already researched and proven! I Thank God for her! He came through almost immediately after my prayer.

The headache was in full force as I went to bed. I pleaded the Blood of Jesus all night in my sleep. I had never done that before. By morning at 5 a.m there were still remnants and I decided to sing songs about The Blood of Jesus while getting ready.

After all of that; there were no more headaches and no signs of one. I drank a bottle of water before going to bed. That was almost twenty-four hours ago…Praise God!
Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. James 4: 7

So the devil is real! I just wanted to kill that myth. He’s under our feet. Don’t forget that part. The devil; hates the Blood. Remember that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

