Skip to content

Confusion can be Warfare too by Elaine Davenport (Wednesday, October 3, 2007)

October 1, 2007

Lately as I scan the Internet; especially Faith Blogs, I am noticing something very alarming.  There are a huge percentage that have no authors of the content .  I’ve also noted a significant number of sites that tell absolutely nothing about the people who put the site up.  Such a practice lacks credibility.  It gives Bloggers a non professional reputation.  I do not regard information taken from such a site, nor should you.

A friend of mine was invited to go to a church with someone who was a Jehovah’s Witness.  She said they told her that everyone was going to heaven because Jesus died for all of our sins.   Where did that come from?  If that’s true, why is there a hell?  That’s not in the Bible, making it not true.  Perhaps she misunderstood.  I did not hear it. All I can ask is that you guys pray that such confusion is bound up in the name of Jesus.  I could expound, but I will not.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

