Skip to content

I’m waiting! by Elaine Davenport (Monday, September 24, 2007)

September 24, 2007

I have a “lot” of ammunition left and I don’t intend to ever run out.  In the Old Testament and the New Testament; God said all things are possible.

However, I know that I have an obligation to study the Word of God ; For the word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, of both joints and marrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart  2 Timothy 2:  15

I have been studying Spiritual Warfare for an even higher understanding, but I’ve got one stumbling block:

I’m waiting for reinforcements.  I know that God is sending writers to share information to take us to higher levels and I’m so excited about it.  Let’s all be in expectation with great humility in Jesus Name.  AMEN!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. hughstan permalink
    October 8, 2007 12:42 pm

    I well remember the words you quote from Timothy, which were endorsed on the fly leaf of my first bible, given to me when I was at school. In the translation given to me they said, “Study to show yourself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed of his tools.” Which I thought was a bit underhand being aimed, as I thought at the time, to make me do more homework.

    But there is no misunderstanding the verse you quote from Hebrews. Sharper than any two edged sword speaks very plainly to me. No backing away from that.

    Reminds me of the armies of God and the reinforcements you are looking for. Elisha and the story of God’s armies is quite an inspiration.

    Perhaps all the reinforcements you need are already around you.

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    October 8, 2007 7:51 pm

    Thank you so much, you’re right. Blessings…

Leave a Reply

