Skip to content

Don’t lose your focus! by Elaine Davenport (Thursday, September 13, 2007)

September 13, 2007

Keep your mind clear, and be alert. Your opponent the devil is prowling around like a roaring lion as he looks for someone to devour 1 Peter 5: 8

Be on guard because strife, confusion, dissension and chaos can come out of nowhere. Our response to that must be a calming confidence of love. We have no other choice. Be quick to repent and apologize even when it isn’t your fault. That kind of humility brings certain victory.

Father, I ask you today to order my steps and give me shalom peace; the kind of peace where nothing ever is broken and nothing ever is missing. Smear me with Your unfailing Love and grant me mercy. I dispense my angles to go before me everywhere and to prosper my way. Teach me and hold my right hand and show me the way. Help me to reach a greater level of understanding; especially regarding my position as the “righteous.” In Jesus name I ask. AMEN. (So be it!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

